Final Stop Motion

This assignment was very challenging for me since I couldn’t stick to an idea. once I did I ran with it, but it was still tough.

I decided to change my PSA to be about health! I make a smoothie every morning and try to get in as much essential daily nutrients as I can, so I thought why not share it with stop motion. I did a lot of the editing on after effects but for the video files I used premiere. Then I was able to add in some animated text.

This was a fun project since I love talking about health and making stop motion videos. However my tripod was a bit wonky that night so my video was a little tilted and my lens was a bit blurry at times. So I did have to do a bunch of editing in post to speed things up. My favourite part was getting the apple to turn on the blender. I had some other effect ideas that I didn’t have the time to implement, but that’s because I changed my idea…again.

 

Leave a comment